The Quilters Garden Blog

What quilting product, tip or technique are you most thankful for this year?

Posted on: November 22, 2009

I’ll start it out.

I absolutely love Mary Ellens best press spray starch, any flavor, I actually enjoy ironing when I use it.

9 Responses to "What quilting product, tip or technique are you most thankful for this year?"

Yes, the best notion this year has been Mary Ellen’s Best Press.

My favorite new tip was using masking tape on my machine bed to mark a center line for the points in making half square triangles (so I don’t have to draw lines on the fabric).

The Creative Grids 6 1/2″ square ruler. Great for squaring up blocks and fussy cutting!

I have wanted to get the scoop on making prarie points so now I know two diff. methods. It is a real pleasure the time I spend with all of you…thanks for a relaxed, friendly place to get away from it all….

Using Masking tape to mark my quilting lines! Easy to remvoe and I don’t have to worry about which marking pen works on which fabric. Peels off easily.

I am thankful that Quilters Garden is close. I don’t know what we would do without it. They have the greatest selection of fabrics and trinkets.

Definitely the Mary Ellen’s Best Pressed! I just started using it and I LOVE it!!!

I love the new Appli-Glue by Jillily Studio. It makes quilting so much easier.

The adhesive spray by 3M is fantastic. It makes easy work out of home quilting.

I will be doing my first quilt shortly and didn’t know where to begin with fabric. Everyone at The Quilters Garden helped me and with smiling faces. I now have my fabric and will get started.

Leave a comment

The Quilters Garden

Welcome to The Quilters Garden blog! We are a quilt shop located in Fenton, Michigan. You can find out more about us at our website at www.thequiltersgarden.com

Blog Stats

  • 12,587 hits